Checklist Home Link House of Checklists Home Page

The House of Checklists is provided as an information resource for
non-sports card collectors. The lists are not an offer to sell or
to buy. Please click on the image above to visit the main page.

Tom Mix and Tony at Bar-Diamond Ranch
(Booklets First Series)
   National Chicle - 1934

Notes: This series is made of 8-page booklets, approximately 2-3/8" x 2-3/4". 
Booklet fronts are in color monochrome in sets of six as shown below. It is 
often considered a single set with cards 25-48 "Tom Mix and Tony on the 
Santa Fe Trail", but 1-24 are marked "A Series". American Card Catalog 
reference, for both the first and second series, is R151. Scans are posted at 
the Vintage Non-Sports Cards gallery.

 No.  Front Caption                                Back Title


  1   Tom Mix Hits the Bar Diamond                 Episode 1 - Hitting the Bar-Diamond
  2   Tom Mix Mounts Guard                         Episode 2 - A Shot in the Dark
  3   Tom Mix on the Death Riders Trail            Episode 3 - After the Death Rider
  4   Tom Mix Shoots to Kill                       Episode 4 - Shooting to Kill
  5   Tom Mix Downs the Sidewinder                 Episode 5 - Downing the Sidewinder
  6   Tom Mix Thwarts Killers from the Sky         Episode 6 - Killers from the Sky


  7   Tom Mix at War on the Range                  Episode 7 - Waging War
  8   Tom Mix Saves the Day                        Episode 8 - Saving the Day
  9   Tom Mix Wins His Way                         Episode 9 - Winning his Way
 10   Tom Mix Draws First                          Episode 10 - First on the Draw
 11   Tom Mix to the Rescue                        Episode 11 - To the Rescue
 12   Tom Mix Fights Like a Man                    Episode 12 - Fighting Like a Man


 13   Tom Mix Battles the Flames                   Episode 13 - Battling the Flames
 14   Tom Mix Escapes the Poison Death             Episode 14 - Escaping the Poison Death
 15   Tom Mix Comes Through                        Episode 15 - Coming Through
 16   Tom Mix - His Guns Blaze in the Desert       Episode 16 - Blazing Guns
 17   Tony Gives Tom Mix a Big Day                 Episode 17 - Tony is Again a Hero
 18   Tom Mix Shoots It Out                        Episode 18 - Shooting it Out


 19   Tom Mix Rides against Death                  Episode 19 - Riding Against Death
 20   Tom Mix - Too Tough to Kill                  Episode 20 - Too Tough to Kill
 21   Tom Mix Solves the Riddle of Thunder River   Episode 21 - The Riddle of Thunder River
 22   Tom Mix Deals Death to the Scorpion          Episode 22 - Death to the Scorpion
 23   Tom Mix and Tony Rope an Outlaw              Episode 23 - Roping an Outlaw
 24   Tom Mix Greets Unwelcomed Guests             Episode 24 - Greeting Unwelcome Guests

Searchwords: jahoc, yr1934, mfrNationalChicle, catMedia 
©2014 Jeff Allender. Comments, updates, & corrections are welcomed!

Back to Movies/TV Checklists Page
Back to Checklists Home Page