Checklist Home Link House of Checklists Home Page

The House of Checklists is provided as an information resource for
non-sports card collectors. The lists are not an offer to sell or
to buy. Please click on the image above to visit the main page.

Tom Mix and Tony on the Santa Fe Trail
(Booklets Second Series)
   National Chicle - 1934

Notes: This series is made of 8-page booklets, approximately 2-3/8" x 2-3/4". 
Booklet fronts are in color monochrome in sets of six as shown below. It is 
often considered a single set with cards 1-24 "Tom Mix and Tony at Bar- 
Diamond Ranch", but 25-48 are marked "Second Series". American Card 
Catalog reference, for both the first and second series, is R151. Scans are 
posted at the Vintage Non-Sports Cards gallery.

 No.  Front Caption                         Back Title


 25   Capt. Barnaby - Wagon Train Boss      Episode 25 - Captain Barnaby - Wagon Train Boss
 26   In a Tough Spot                       Episode 26 - In a Tough Spot
 27   Fights His Way Free                   Episode 27 - Fighting His Way Free
 28   Westward on the Santa Fe Trail        Episode 28 - Westward on the Santa Fe Trail
 29   Captures the Bandits                  Episode 29 - Capturing the Bandits
 30   Saves the Indian Princess             Episode 30 - Saving the indian princess


 31   Gets an Indian War Bonnet             Episode 31 - Tom Gets an Indian War Bonnet
 32   Tom's Pal - Sagebrush Sam             Episode 32 - Sagebrush Sam Shoots in Time
 33   Arrives at Santa Fe                   Episode 33 - Tom Arrives at Santa Fe
 34   Rescues Betty Brown                   Episode 34 - Tom Rescues Betty Brown
 35   Avenges the Captain's Death           Episode 35 - Avenging the Captain's Death
 36   In Danger                             Episode 36 - Tom in Danger


 37   Kills a Traitor                       Episode 37 - Killing a Traitor
 38   Saves Betty Brown from the Indians    Episode 38 - Betty Brown Saved from Indians
 39   Conquers the Raging Buffalo           Episode 39 - Tom Mix Conquers the Raging Buffalo
 40   Tony Saves Two Lives                  Episode 40 - Tony Saves Two Lives
 41   Conquers the Unknown                  Episode 41 - Conquering the Unknown
 42   Danger in the Dark                    Episode 42 - Danger in the Dark


 43   In Desperate Straits                  Episode 43 - In Desperate Straits
 44   Rides through Roaring Flames          Episode 44 - Riding Through Fire
 45   Snatches a Life from the Sandstorm    Episode 45 - Snatching a Life from the Sandstorm
 46   Unmasks Chet Charters                 Episode 46 - Unmasking Chet Charters
 47   Gets His Man                          Episode 47 - Tom Mix Gets His Man
 48   The End of the Marauder               Episode 48 - The End of the Marauder

Searchwords: jahoc, yr1934, mfrNationalChicle, catMedia 
©2014 Jeff Allender. Comments, updates, & corrections are welcomed!

Back to Movies/TV Checklists Page
Back to Checklists Home Page